15068, Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, United States
|
Rogo's Handyman Service LLC

Rogo's Handyman Service LLC in Lower Burrell

Testimonials

Reviews

 – Clark Harrison
I called and left a  message.  Within a couple hours Mark called me back.  He left a message.   I called back and left a message.  He called back and got me.  He very  professional on the phone and quoted the price.  We scheduled the work.   He called me an hour before the work was scheduled and asked if he  could come early.  He started 1/2 hour before the scheduled time and  finished promptly.  The job was a little harder than expected but turned  out fine.  No extra charge either.  Mark was courteous and careful  about cleaning off his shoes and cleaning up the work site afterwards.   Nice guy.  Good work.  No problems.  We talked about scheduling another  small job in the future.

– Linda Martin
He  did a dozen different things to bring a house up to toad and prepared  it for going on he market for sale he change some electrical outlets for  us he fix some plumbing issues if there were he installed a rod iron  fence going up a flight of stairs on the outside he installed a fire  proof the door from the garage to the basement. He was very  professional, very nice, I gave him a list and he just, I didn't have to  do anything he brought the stuff ,he installed the stuff, he fixed  everything. He was very easy to work with and made the job easy for me  because he had a list of things that needed to be done and he handled it  totally by himself I didn't have to I didn't have to deal or worry  about it he was self motivated got the job done got it done quickly and  everything was good you don't have to come in later to see that  everything was up to toad and it was all fine. Here is the main thing we  didn't have to call in one person to do the plumbing one person to do  the electrical one person to install doors one person to put up the  fence we just called this one man and he came and did it all, otherwise  we would have probably had to deal with like a half a dozen extra  company's for things.

06/09/2017  –Christine Dimenno
I have been using Mark over the past 4 years for various jobs around my two houses. I have never
been disappointed in any job that Mark has done. He arrives at the agreed time, gets to work and has
done  every job correctly and efficiently. His prices are reasonable and he  is helpful in suggesting ways to lower costs on projects.

  • Category: Gutter Cleaning, Handymen, Lighting, Doors, Plumbing - Drain Cleaning

 – Frank E MaierExcellent. Mark is always a very reliable craftsman that I have used at least 4 times. He is prompt
and I can count on him to always do a professional job. He completed both jobs quickly and in of course
a workmanlike manner.

04/24/2015  – Valerie CasperHe  did both jobs perfectly. He arrived on time and charged a fair price.  Mark is a nice man and very professional. I will continue to use his  services. I have the highest regard for his work.Description of work:He  fixed a toilet and a table.

  • Overall  A
  • Work Completed Date: 04/23/2015

Valerie Casper
New Kensington, PA 15068

July 08, 2014
Raymond Olczak
New Kensington, PA 15068

Mark  installed attic stairs in my Mother's house. He's very skilled and did a  top notch job with the install. The price he charged, in my opinion,  was very reasonable considering its a hot dusty job where you have to  cut into the ceiling, reinforce the ceiling joists, square up the  opening, install the stairs, put up trim and make sure the house isn't  covered in drywall dust. I would recommend Mark to anyone needing these  types of jobs done around the house.

June 21, 2014
Marilyn Slaugenhaupt
APOLLO, PA 15613

Installed  wood trim around sky light (interior).  Affixed weather stripping  around entrance door. Repaired fittings on outdoor water pipes.  Mark  Rogo, kept me informed as to his schedule.  He arrived on time, finished  all the work quickly and neatly and my dog liked him.

April 16, 2014
Donna Gray
Grange Drive
APOLLO, PA 15613

Painted basement walls with dry lock, and installed an accordion door on a closet.
Mark  is a superb handyman, he does the job well and quickly, I had him  install an accordion door on a closet, paint sections of my basement  wall with dry lock.  He cleans up after the work is done and I would  recommend him to anyone that needs to have work done in their home.  I  will have him back very soon to do some more jobs for me.

April 08, 2014
Donna Gray
 Grange Drive
APOLLO, PA 15613

The provider has done several jobs for us.  Cleaning gutters, re-hang gutters, hang blinds, etc.
Mark Rogo is a very good handyman and does not waste time getting to the job.  I would recommend him to anyone as his
work  is done correctly,  I have been very satisfied with his work and will  call him again for any jobs I need done.  He cleans up
after the job is done. You can either e mail him or call and he will respond in a timely manner.

November 29, 2013
Frank E Maier
Welty Drive
New Kensington, PA 15068

In  a powder room off the utility room, replaced faucet, installed new shut  off valves, new stainless supply hoses & a 1" 1/4 drain into the  floor.
Underneath a wet bar sink in the game room, he found the leak  problem's source, dismantled the fragile, rusted drain plumbing, located  and purchased parts, repaired the drain & made sure all was leak  free.
The wet bar problem was more difficult than most. The pipes  were rusted and fragile and underneath the stainless sink with very  little room to work. A sawsall and a torch were necessary to dismantle  the leaking plumbing. In this skill was necessary to avoid ruining the  wet bar sink itself. He did a very professional job.
Rogo is  obviously a very skilled handyman/craftsman. He returned my call  immediately and came to do the work promptly. The price was very  reasonable. I will definitely use him in the future.

July 26, 2013
Quality  workmanship..prompt,considerate handyman service.Highly recommend this  service. I manage properties for owners and very pleased.
Sue Shaffer-S&S Real Estate Services

October 10, 2011   In  a word...our description of Mark Rogozinski's work is...FANTASTIC! He  is worth every penny and MORE. He tackled a concrete job that other  professionals had either passed on or provided exorbitantly priced  "solutions" for with absolutely no follow-up. His work ethic is beyond  description. He finished our job in a timely manner in the midst of  suffering with broken ribs. You cannot go wrong with this  professional...he is the real deal and we sincerely hope he is available  the next time we need him...L. Bookwalter
Lisa

At Last
I  would recommend mark to anyone looking for a handyman. he did several  jobs for me and they were perfect.he is honest,reasonable and cheerful.  i'm so glad i found him. April 11, 2011 by joanne phillips in New  Kensington, PA

ROGO'S HANDYMAN SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING!
Since  I live in Colorado & my parents reside in Apollo, PA - it sure was  difficult to find someone who could go to my folks' home & take care  of several repairs that were badly needed. I called Rogo & he put  my mind at ease due to his great experience, pleasing personality,  professional attitude & willingness tohelp. Rogo treated my parents  kindly when he estimated the work that had to be done, he sent me  contract and upon my approval, he took care of the stove, garbage  disposal, toilet, electrical work, new outlets, a new shower head, etc.  within time for my Mom to be able to cook Thanksgiving Dinner at home!  We were all most impressed with the service we received & since Rogo  was very honest, we shall trust him explicity in the future as well  because we hope to use his expertse again. This guy can do it all no  matter how large or small of a job it is and you will not be  disappointed. KUDOS to Rogo's Handyman Service for a job that was truly  well done in every way. U ROCK ROGO!! November 16, 2010 by Cheri Daniels  in Aurora, CO

Mark Does Excellent Work
Mark  has done two projects for us now. Both have been done quickly,  reliably, and of the highest quality. One was a vinyl railing install  over a concrete slab sidewalk that was older and out of level etc. He  really pulled the project off well! It looks great! He also has replaced  a hot water tank in a rental property. He completed the job quickly and  did a great job. I would recommend Rogo's Handyman Service for just  about any job. He is very thorough in explaining what will be done etc.  We are glad that we found him for our different projects around our  home. Today it is very difficult to find a reliable person that can do  these types of jobs well and in a timely manner. Most contractors never  call back. Not true with Rogo's Handyman Service. He is on top of heap  in our book. November 10, 2010 by RJones in New Kensington, PA

Review for Mark
Mark  came to my place of business on time. He did his job quickly, and was  very polite. He did a great job. November 08, 2010 by Molly in  Templeton, PA

GREAT GUY, GREAT WORK!
I  called Mark based on a search for local handymen. I contacted him via  email on Saturday and he called back within hours. He came right out on a  Sunday and did a great job installing a dog door for my boxer Murphy.  Not only was he quick and affordable, he also is just an all around nice  guy. I will definitely have him come back anytime I need any more work  done -- big or small. Thanks Mark for all your help! October 17, 2010 by  CHRISTINE SAPINSKY in Murrysville, PA

Mark is fantabulous!
Excellent  work, personable, careful...I'm an insurance professional, & this  man is my dream come true: he follows the rules, he takes every  precaution, he gets the job done in the time allotted & the money is  right! You can't do better & I would refer him to my sister as well  as my best friend. October 11, 2010 by Linda K in Freeport, PA

Great Work
We  recently had a water line that started to leak. I called Mark and he  came right over and took a look. The original owners had used incorrect  parts. Mark spent over 3 hours of his own time trying to find the  correct parts. He finished up quickly and neatly and even fixed a few  things for free that could have caused future problems. Will use him for  all my handyman projects and repairs. October 10, 2010 by mmoe12 in North Apollo, PA

Donna Gray – September 13, 2010
Mark  should have a 6 star review, he is a wonderful worker, with excellent  worth ethics we have had him at our house several times in the past  month and there seems to be no job that he cannot do and do it right, we  feel that we have been blessed to find him to do our odd jobs as my  husbands health does not permit him completing these jobs. He is also a  great guy with a great sense of humor. We cannot say enough about his  work and Mark as a person.

Great Handyman
Mark  should have a 6 star review, he is a wonderful worker, with excellent  worth ethics we have had him at our house several times in the past  month and there seems to be no job that he cannot do and do it right, we  feel that we have been blessed to find him to do our odd jobs as my  husbands health does not permit him completing these jobs. He is also a  great guy with a great sense of humor. We cannot say enough about his  work and Mark as a person. September 01, 2010 by Donna in Apollo, PA
GREAT Work at REASONABLE prices
I  have been looking for a reliable handyman for the past few years. I  have gone through a few not so handy men. Now I have found a great  handyman that is reliable and reasonable. Mark has insurance, provides  accurate estimates, does the work in a timely fashion and the work is  done right the first time. I would highly recommend him and I plan on  using him again anytime I need something fixed in my home. August 03,  2010 by Cynthia Price in Apollo, PA

Rogo's
I  recently contacted Rogo's Handyman Service because I had several  projects outside that I needed to have done. From the beginning contact  via telephone I found Mark to be very polite. The response to  checking/pricing out the projects was very quick. I had a previous quote  and was doing comparison shopping. Mark was close in price. He was very  proficient not only in conducting the estimations but in performing all  of the work I had wanted done. I would recommend his services and will  definitely contact him for any future projects I would like to have done  professionally. June 24, 2010 by Cary Hixson in Apollo, PA

Leaking seams in gutters.
Rogo  Handyman fixed my problem with leaking seams in gutters. The problem  was not resolved the first time but he came back and fixed the problem. I  would have Rogoman come again to fix a problem. Ed June 22, 2010 by Ed Helsel in North Apollo, PA

Sink Installation - VERY pleased!!!
We  were very happy with our experience with Rogo's Handyman Service.  Received fast service and job was well done. We'd certainly use him  again and refer to our friends/family June 15, 2010 by Tracy in Apollo,  PA Merchant Response: "Thank you Very Much Tracy for the review. Rogo's  Handyman Service strives to provide professional home and business  repair and general construction of the highest quality at truly  competitive prices." - June 16, 2010

Great Service
I  am very pleased to report that Rogo's Handyman Service installed a  railing on my basement steps in addition to doing a few other projects  around the house. Mark is very reliable and professional and his rates  are reasonable. He did outstanding work and I would definitely hire him  again. June 04, 2010 by Elizabeth in New Kensington, PA

My Bathroom Remodel
Mark  was great & he even put up with my three kids when they were home  from school the week he remodeled the bathroom. Great worker. Thanks.  January 28, 2010 by Mary in New Kensington, PA Merchant Response: "Thank  you Mary. It was a pleasure to work for you and your kids. They were so  well behaved and helpful...call me anytime for ANYTHING you need in  your home. Mark Rogo" - January 28, 2010

Hell of a Handyman!
I would definetly recommend him to all my friends!
Great work! I will be calling him again.
Dylan December 10, 2009 by Dylan in New Kensington, PA

My ONLY Handyman!
I've  used Rogo's Handyman Service twice now--The First time he replaced the  kitchen faucet and garbage disposal, and a second time to replace my  toilet. Each time he was courteous, on time, explained exactly what he  was going to do, and fair in his pricing. He ended up charging me less  than he expected because he finished so fast! I highly recommend him!  November 26, 2009 by Caterina in Export, PA

Excellent Handyman
My  hot water tank stopped working and it was on a Sunday. I called a  couple different handyman services. No one would answer their phone  except Rogo's Handyman service. He came over right away to fix it.. He  was prompt and quick. He did a great job for a great price! Anytime I  need a handyman I will be calling him from now on. November 26, 2009 by  Rachael in Apollo, PA

I  called a bunch of handymen to do some repairs I called a bunch of  handymen to do some repairs on my house. No one wanted to come out to my  home and fix a bunch of little repairs expect Mark. When he came to  work on the minor repairs that needed done, he was ... 06/18/2008 by a  Yahoo! Local User at Yahoo! Local

at last
ROGO'S HANDYMAN SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING!
Since  I live in Colorado & my parents reside in Apollo, PA - it sure was  difficult to find someone who could go to my folks' home & take care  of several repairs that were badly needed. I called Rogo & he put  my mind at ease due to his great experience, pleasing personality,  professional attitude & willingness to help. Rogo treated my parents  kindly when he estimated the work that had to be done, he sent me  contract and upon my approval, he took care of the stove, garbage  disposal, toilet, electrical work, new outlets, a new shower head, etc.  within time for my Mom to be able to cook Thanksgiving Dinner at home!  We were all most impressed with the service we received & since Rogo  was very honest, we shall trust him explicity in the future as well  because we hope to use his expertise again. This guy can do it all no  matter how large or small of a job it is and you will not be  disappointed. KUDOS to Rogo's Handyman Service for a job that was truly  well done in every way. U ROCK ROGO!! November 16, 2010 by Cheri Daniels  in Aurora, CO

Mark Does Excellent Work
Mark  has done two projects for us now. Both have been done quickly,  reliably, and of the highest quality. One was a vinyl railing install  over a concrete slab sidewalk that was older and out of level etc. He  really pulled the project off well! It looks great! He also has replaced  a hot water tank in a rental property. He completed the job quickly and  did a great job. I would recommend Rogo's Handyman Service for just  about any job. He is very thorough in explaining what will be done etc.  We are glad that we found him for our different projects around our  home. Today it is very difficult to find a reliable person that can do  these types of jobs well and in a timely manner. Most contractors never  call back. Not true with Rogo's Handyman Service. He is on top of heap  in our book. November 10, 2010 by RJones in New Kensington, PA

Sink Installation - VERY pleased!!!
We  were very happy with our experience with Rogo's Handyman Service.  Received fast service and job was well done. We'd certainly use him  again and refer to our friends/family June 15, 2010 by Tracy in Apollo,  PA

Great Service
I  am very pleased to report that Rogo's Handyman Service installed a  railing on my basement steps in addition to doing a few other projects  around the house. Mark is very reliable and professional and his rates  are reasonable. He did outstanding work and I would definitely hire him  again. June 04, 2010 by Elizabeth in New Kensington, PA

Mary Hoffman                     Thursday 1/28/10
My Bathroom Remodel
Mark  was great & he even put up with my three kids when they were home  from school  the week he remodeled the bathroom. Great worker. Thanks.
From:Lower Burrell, PA
Email:    mj62@verizon.net

My ONLY Handyman!
I've  used Rogo's Handyman Service twice now--The First time he replaced the  kitchen faucet and garbage disposal, and a second time to replace my  toilet. Each time he was courteous, on time, explained exactly what he  was going to do, and fair in his pricing. He ended up charging me less  than he expected because he finished so fast!
I highly recommend him!
November 26, 2009 by Caterina in Export, PA

Excellent Handyman
My hot water tank stopped working and it was on a Sunday. I called
a  couple different handyman services. No one would answer their phone  except Rogo's Handyman service. He came over right away to fix it.. He  was prompt and quick. He did a great job for a great price! Anytime I  need a handyman I will be calling him from now on.
November 26, 2009 by Rachael in Apollo, PA